Skip to main content

National Apprenticeship Awards 2019

By May 3, 2019January 26th, 2021Member News & Updates

The National Apprenticeship Awards 2019 are now open for entries.

The National Apprenticeship Awards, now in their sixteenth year, showcase the diverse range of sectors engaged with apprenticeships and celebrate outstanding apprentices, employers and those individuals who go above and beyond to champion apprenticeships.


The award categories open to apprentice employers and individuals are:

Employer of the Year categories

– SME of the Year: 1 – 249 employees

– Large Employer of the Year: 250 – 4,999 employees

– Macro Employer of the Year: 5,000+ employees


A special employer award for 2019 is The Recruitment Excellence Award. The winner will be selected from Employer of the Year award entries, and will be given to an organisation that has recruited a diverse and high quality apprenticeship workforce.


Apprentice of the Year categories

– Intermediate Level (level 2)

– Advanced Level (level 3)

– Higher or Degree Level (level 4 or higher)


Apprenticeship Champion of the Year

– Recognises individuals who go ‘above and beyond’ to champion apprenticeships.

For the second year, The Rising Star Award will recognise apprentices that have made impressive progress in their career to date, and have the potential to go even further. Apprentices will be nominated by their employer and the winner will be decided through our judging criteria and public vote.

The launch date and application website address will be announced in due course, along with further information about the awards process.


All queries please contact – [email protected]