Skip to main content

Exeter Chamber of Commerce appoints five new directors

By September 5, 2019January 26th, 2021Member News & Updates

Exeter Chamber of Commerce & Industry has appointed five new directors to its board:  Amanda Grabham, Axminster Carpets; Paul Nero, Radio Exe; Helen Scholes, Co Cars; Tim Wadsworth, Space and Yvan Williams, The Oddfellows.  The new board directors were selected following a recruitment process, with each bringing new ideas, unique skills and industry experience to the Chamber board.  The new members will officially takeover from long-standing board members Derek Phillips, Andrew McNeilly, Chris Lorimer, Graham Austin, Nick Baxter-Sibley and Mark Pellow at the AGM on 11th November 2019.

Mark Pellow, chair of Exeter Chamber of Commerce and Industry said: “We are delighted to welcome Amanda, Paul, Helen, Tim and Yvan to the Chamber board.  The new cohort bring a wide range of skills and experience with them, helping us to shape the strategy for the Chamber. 

“We would like to thank our retiring board members for their long service to the Chamber. Their efforts have made Chamber the powerful group it is today, as the voice for business in Exeter and its sub-region.”

The new board members will join existing board members Matt Roach, Exeter International Airport; Julie Hawker, Cosmic; Steve Campion, Exeter College; Jo Caine, Cathedral Appointments; Laura Seaward, Bishop Fleming; Clodagh Murphy, ExIST and Laura McFadyen, Stephens Scown.