Skip to main content

Exeter Chamber of Commerce appoints InExeter manager Ann Hunter to board

By October 18, 2019January 26th, 2021Member News & Updates

Exeter Chamber of Commerce & Industry has appointed Ann Hunter, manager of the city’s business improvement district InExeter to its board.  Ms Hunter will join five other new directors who have recently joined the prestigious business group:  Amanda Grabham, Axminster Carpets; Paul Nero, Radio Exe; Helen Scholes, Co Cars; Tim Wadsworth, Space and Yvan Williams, The Oddfellows.  The new board members will work together with current members Matt Roach, Exeter International Airport; Julie Hawker, Cosmic; Jo Caine, Cathedral Appointments; Steve Campion, Exeter College; Laura Seaward, Bishop Fleming; Clodagh Murphy, ExIST and Laura McFadyen, Stephens Scown to serve Greater Exeter’s business community.

Mark Pellow, chair of Exeter Chamber of Commerce and Industry said: “We are delighted to welcome Ann to the Chamber board.  She has made a big impact in Exeter since relocating here in 2017 to take the lead at the city’s business improvement district – we look forward to working with her and the InExeter members, bringing the city’s business community closer together and creating an ever more powerful collective voice for business in Greater Exeter.”

Ann Hunter, manager of InExeter, said: “I look forward to working with the Board to strengthen links between the BID and the Chamber to ensure we are supporting and representing business so that Exeter thrives.”

The new board will officially take the reins from long-standing board members Derek Phillips, Andrew McNeilly, Chris Lorimer, Graham Austin, Nick Baxter-Sibley and Mark Pellow at the organisation’s AGM in November.